I cannot believe this is our last blog post! The summer has flown by so fast! However, I am excited because that means it is crunch time to get our sites organized and finished.

When the month started, I had already decided what my pages would be and how I would organized them. I thought the hard part was over....I was wrong! I have spent most of the month compiling information on my two major pages, the people involved and the causes. Luckily, my sources I chose have been very full of information. I do not think it will be that hard to get the information that I need.

I have decided to save my two major categories for last. Mostly, because I'm not quite sure what I want to say. I have all the information right in front of me, luckily. I did spend most of this week working on my other pages. I think they are coming along nicely. I need to add  a few extra sentences and images to each of the pages to make them more interesting. 

The biggest problem I have come across since I started working on this was how to do internal links! For example, the "People Involved" page will include the words "The Accused" and "The Afflicted." I wanted it to be where you can click on those words and it would take you to those pages instead of having to go back up to the top bar. I wanted it to be the same on the individual pages so that people can click on a person's name and it would go to their page. It took forever to figure out, but my boyfriend and I finally figured it out! It felt like I had hiked a mountain!

I really haven't come across any other problems. However, I do have one question. If I'm going to put something from one of my sources should I cite it like I would in a paper?

Other than those minor bumps, I mostly have details to work out! I cannot wait for everyone to see it and vice versa!
7/22/2013 10:21:24 pm

Mandy - you can do an in-page citation (author, page) and include a bibliography page.
Excited to see the finished product!

Reply
Tess Evans
7/23/2013 10:46:47 am

I'm excited to see your finished product! I I'm glad you got through that obstacle, and I am glad you asked the question about citation. I have added a bibliography page, but now I'm wondering if I have to put citations in within the text on my pages too. Great work!

Reply



Leave a Reply.